Flora Municipal Airport

Flora Airport Authority

The Airport Authority of Flora is a municipal corporation consisting of five commissioners.  The officers of the board consist of a chairman, vice chairman, and secretary chosen from members and a treasurer selected from outside the membership, all residing within the territory comprising the Airport Authority of Flora.  The Airport Authority is responsible for the operation and maintenance of the airport, appointing necessary management and setting funding for maintenance and expansion as needed.

The airport's main runway has been extended to 5,000 feet and is now classified as an executive jet facility.  Pilots have access to a u-fuel system available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year with both Jet-A and 100 low lead AV gas.  The use of a courtesy car is provided to visiting pilots and businessmen.

The present members of the Airport Authority are Robert Powless, Chairman; J. Calvin Wilson, Vice Chairman; Phil Henson, Secretary; Herb Henson, Jr., Treasurer; and Darrin Hout.

The Flora Airport Authority can be contacted at 618-662-2823.