Zoning Board

The City of Flora has a zoning ordinance to control commercial, industrial and residential development changes within the city and along its borders.  A Zoning Board appointed by the mayor and ratified by the council hears all requests for zoning changes or modifications and makes recommendations to the city council, which has the final approval of any request.

Members of the Flora Zoning Board are Chairman Rich Herring, Vice Chairman William Robin Todd, Jessica Holloway, Jim Earleywine, Phil Henson and Tisha Kitley.

Zoning Board meets at 5:00 P.M. on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at City Hall, if petitions have been submitted for review.  Special meetings may be called. Notice of meetings are published in one local paper a minimum of 15 days prior to the meeting.